Broadway Back to School

The Educational Theatre Foundation’s annual benefit in New York City supports theatre education programs for schools in need by bringing together professional theatre artists and current high school Thespians for an evening with performances and reminiscences, to raise funds for underserved schools.


A highlight is the presentation of the Broadway Back to School Award, recognizing the impact of key leaders in the theatrical industry and education in building access and excellence in school theatre. The 2019 honorees are Marc Shaiman and Scott Wittman. Read more about their award.


Learn about becoming a sponsor or patron for Broadway Back to School 2019 here, or contact Marion Combs at 513-977-5539.


In 2019, Broadway Back to School takes place right after the in New York City, on Sunday, September 22 at the Edison Ballroom. Add your ticket onto a Conference registration or purchase individual tickets.



Thespians Go Hollywood

Thespians Go Hollywood is the annual benefit in Los Angeles that supports theatre education programs for schools in need by bringing together film, theatre, and TV professionals, and current high school students. The life of late legendary producer Craig Zadan was celebrated at Thespians Go HollywoodHonoring the Life and Work of Craig Zadan on November 11, 2018 at the Academy of Television Arts & Sciences’ headquarters in North Hollywood.


Zadan and his producing partner Neil Meron were honored with the inaugural Theatre for Life Award for their distinguished body of work. Donations in Zadan’s memory are being directed to ETF’s Craig Zadan Memorial Fund.


Read all about this year’s tribute event.

Check out the artists who have made Thespians Go Hollywood a success.